Dropbox is a file storage platform, that has been gaining a lot in popularity lately as it allows you to access any content kept on its servers through any device provided their software is installed. The information is synchronized between all devices, which means you can access it at any moment. Dropbox does not offer hosting services, so if you upload an html file it shall not show up as a webpage and won't be executed. This particular service is used just for storing information and we have taken advantage of the fact that they provide an API to third-party businesses to create a backup service on our end, which you could use if you host your Internet sites on our servers. With this added function you'll not need toworry about your content as you will always have a copy of your sites on the Dropbox servers and on your PC just in case that something happens - a script update failure, deleting files by mistake, and so forth.
Dropbox Backups in Shared Web Hosting
You can use Dropbox for backups regardless of the shared web hosting service
that you pick when you sign up and the function will be available within the Hepsia Control Panel supplied with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes just a few mouse clicks and the moment the connection with our system is created, you could select if all of your information shall be backed up there or only specific Internet sites and databases. This varies according to the size of the content that you have on our end and the amount of space you have within your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you may have ranges from three to 14 and our system will generate a new one every single day, so you could have a copy of your files for up to two weeks back and you shall be able to access them on your personal computer as conventional folders and files. You can certainly change the sites or the number of backups anytime. This functionality is a fantastic addition to the backups which we shall keep of your whole content four times per day. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with only a click within your CP.